Alan Freed Rock and Roll Dance Party 1956 CD – Live & In Concert New York Radio


In Stock


Product Description

Alan Freed Rock & Roll Dance Party 1956 CD.  

Alan Freed, legendary disc jockey, hosts his weekly Rock and Roll Dance Party over the radio for CBS and the Armed Forces Radio Network.  Early rock stars perform before a live audience, with Count Basie and his Orchestra as a back-up band!  Unbelievable!

Two shows are recorded on this CD.  

Show One:

– Frankie Lymon and the Teenagers – Why Do Fools Fall In Love

– The Drifters – Ruby Baby

– Otis Williams & The Charms – Ivory Tower

– The Cleftones – Little Girl of Mine

– The Cadillacs – Speedo

– The Chordettes – Mr. Sandman

– The Chordettes – Eddie My Love

– Ivory Joe Hunter – I Almost Lost My Mind

– Gene Vincent – Hound Dog

– Gene Vincent – Be Bop a Lula

Show Two:

– La Verne Baker – Tweedlee Dee

– Etta James – Dance With Me Henry

– The Platters – The Magic Touch

– The Platters – My Prayer

– Clyde McPhatter – The Treasure of Love

– Chuck Berry – Maybeline

– Chuck Berry – Roll Over Beethoven

– The Penguins – Earth Angel

– Bill Haley & the Comets – Rock Around the Clock

All songs were performed live and in concert.  The recording quality is remarkably good.

The historic CD is almost one hour in length.

Rock and Roll History!